What is it that I want?

It is time for me to focus on my New Years Resolutions.

I have a pretty good track record with sticking to my intentions.  As 2012 quickly approaches I feel as if it will be the best year of my life!

So for the next 2 weeks I am going to focus on only what I want, think about only what I want, and talk about only what I want.  I just have to figure out what that “want” is.

Last year I wanted to focus on building better relationships and make more friends.  I decided that I just needed to accept more invitations.  A friend told me recently that the invitations will stop if you don’t accept them.  She was so on point!

Now I am inviting people to host Trunk Shows which means that they have to invite people over for a party.   I really enjoy parties.  I like to get dressed up.  I like to see people outside of our norm.  I like food.  I like to watch the human interaction.  I like to tell stories.  I like to hear stories.  So I would say that 2011 was the perfect resolution for me.  I definitely did a 360 degree mindset shift.

I am open to hearing how you are going to make 2012 the best year of your life!  Maybe you have a suggestion for me.

 

Leave a Reply

