enjoy the music

We all have unique soundtracks to our lives.

Some songs free your spirit.

Some songs let you surrender to the rhythm.

And sometimes you might need a playlist that will just let your mind chillax.

It is what you make of it.

It calms or raises your passions.

It transports you back to a time or a place.  With an old friend.

It recalls memories.

I think about this today because R.E.M. announced that they are calling it quits as a band.  Last night Jamey played some hits and I had a dance party.  I thought about where I was and who I was with and how much I loved each song.  They will be missed but not forgotten.  Shiny Happy People!

 

“Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.”
~Maya Angelou

“Without music, life would be a mistake.”
~ Friedrich Nietzsche

 

One thought on “enjoy the music

Leave a Reply

