finding inspiration

“You can’t wait for inspiration.  You have to go after it with a club.”  ~Jack London

After so many years of getting up and going to work and becoming uninspired, I thought having time would allow for my creativity to blossom.  I am waiting for inspiration to make an appearance.

I sometimes use lack of inspiration as an excuse for not doing the things I love.  Like sewing or painting or crafting.  Today I am going to go ahead and do what I love and not wait to be inspired.  If I have to, I will make my own inspiration.

I have an idea for a bracelet.  Made with denim scraps and buttons.  (I wonder where I got the denim scraps from?)  I will add pictures when I am done and it will be my new fall accessory.  I will be taking orders.

 

 

One thought on “finding inspiration

Leave a Reply

