Porcupine

I don’t know why this animal has appeared in my life in the past few weeks but here are the stories.

1. Watching Family Guy.  Porcupine walks up to a Pineapple and says “Hey good looking.  Where have you been all of my life?”  And then he dances and laughs.  I laughed so loud and then rewound it and played it for my husband.  And then rewound it again.  Makes me laugh thinking of it.

2. I was playing Taboo with my sister-in-law and nieces.  Word was Porcupine.  I had no idea how to describe it.  I said something like “Predators stay away from me.”  My sister-in-law guessed porcupine.  Not sure how.

3. Dinner with step mother-in-law, her daughter, sister-in-law, niece, nephew and husband.  Step mother-in-law told a story of all the wild life that has showed up around the house including a porcupine.  Then her daughter told us story of how her dog attacked a porcupine and the quills got stuck in his face.

I then told them the story of the porcupine meeting the pineapple and apparently I have been pronouncing Porcupine as Porkypine.  Everyone got a good laugh out of that.

I just wonder why this animal keeps showing up in my life?  Maybe it is so I can replay the Porcupine meeting the pineapple over in my head.  LOL!

 

 

Leave a Reply

