Reading

Since my lay-off in mid March I have been reading everyday.  I have a Kindle.  It makes it really easy.  I enjoy all types of books but I have come to realize that many of my “friends” don’t read.  I can’t really get a book club together because they just don’t have time to read a book.   I find out about what to read from all kinds of places.  Oprah.com, Magazines, my friend Tonya, the news, Kindle best sellers.  Books cost money so I try to stay away from the new releases and best sellers and focus on what is recommended.  Some books are memorable and some are just time fillers.  Most are crime related.  Some are self help.  But all are worth the time.

My friend Tonya recommended “The Help” and I read it in 2 days.  It really opened up my eyes to what it would have been growing up in Jackson, Mississippi.  I heard about “The Hunger Games” on the news.  I couldn’t get enough of this series.  Both books are being made into movies and I like to read the book before the movie.
If I see the movie first I probably won’t go back to read the book because someone else has put their interpretation of the characters in my head.

I still enjoy reading magazines in their physical form.  I cut things out for my inspiration book and vision board.  I have found that I have been neglecting the magazines because I can’t wait to find out what happens next in my book.

 

One thought on “Reading

  1. I love reading. It was put into my new year’s resolution last year. I try to keep a book going at all times now. I love Jodi Picoult, David Baldacci, John Grisham, Kristin Hannah. I am going to read the help now. Thanks, me

Leave a Reply

