If only…

I don’t know why I do it but I often fantasize about how life would be different if I was thinner, had more money, and a better job.  I know that happiness lives within.  That joy comes from novelty, such as enjoying a new restaurant, exploring a new city, trying a new activity or just hanging with friends and loved ones.

I still want the house, the abs and the luxury of flying first class but know that  I will be content in the journey.

I find happiness in the in-between.

One thought on “If only…

  1. We’re never satisfied. Dreaming keeps us going…and then when you achieve it, you create a new dream. We never settle. That makes us stagnant. It’s ok to want, to dream, to reach for the stars. Sometimes, that’s what gets us out of bed in the morning. The needs and wants are often the same thing. Sometimes just wrapped differently. But in the end, as long as you’re a good person and enjoying the ride, what’s wrong with ‘wanting’ a little more???

Leave a Reply

