too close for comfort

I invited my husband to see “Bridesmaids” with me this weekend.  I purchased the tickets early because the theatre we go to has assigned seating.  I love that part.  You don’t have to get to the theatre early to make sure you get the best seats because you get to pick them yourself.

It really stunk this time.  Literally.  I kept getting a whiff of day old body odor from someone in my immediate area.  It wasn’t constant but it was definitely present.  Jamey got the worst of it.  The man next to him had that “old man smell” a mixture of different medicines combined with body odor.  It made you gag every time he would inhale.

The movie was really funny but Jamey made it hilarious.  Every time I looked over at him his fingers were near his nostrils because he didn’t want to inhale.

If you know you are going to be in close quarters kindly think of the people around you.  No onions or garlic at meals. Brushing your teeth doesn’t help.  Take a shower put on deodorant and wash your hair.  Don’t put on too much fragrance.  If you have stinky feet don’t take your shoes off.  I can’t believe how many people don’t know these simple rules of etiquette.

 

One thought on “too close for comfort

  1. I couldn’t have lasted thru it. And I would’ve busted out laughing at Jamey and his fingers in his nostrils. People would’ve been blogging about me…the bitch who wouldn’t stop laughing or gagging in the theater! HA!

Leave a Reply

