What to wear, or not

I watched several episodes of  “What Not To Wear” today.  I have learned a lot from Clinton and Stacy.  I follow many of their rules when dressing myself.  I have had an interest in fashion since my sophomore year in high school.  I never really knew how to dress my body.  I foolishly followed trends.  Bad trends.  It wasn’t until I began working at Banana Republic, that I knew what clothes could do to transform my body.   Accentuate the positives and disguise the negatives.   I have a style.  Basics with flair.  I get complimented almost everyday on something I am wearing or how I am wearing it or how I look.  It makes me walk with confidence.  I am self aware.  I don’t like to wear anything that makes me have to fidget or fuss.  I like to wear color.  I know what colors look good on me because of the amount of compliments I get when wearing them.  I know that being fashionable is a choice.  I made that choice and I wish more people would do the same.

One thought on “What to wear, or not

  1. next time you’re here, we’re going shopping. or better yet…start nominating me for those shows!!! oprah has a makeover thing going too:) hint hint!
    and you do rock it sistah!!!

Leave a Reply

