work/job/career

I have worked so that I can live.

In some ways, work is just like marriage; we do it for richer or poorer, for better or worse, in sickness and in health, till death do us part.

It is a relationship of many.

Being laid off has taught me that although I got satisfaction out of my job, it is the relationships I miss.  I miss the break room conversations.  I miss the morning one minute meetings.  I miss complaining about wearing an apron.

I knew it was coming.  I wasn’t prepared.  The loss of relationships has been the biggest challenge.  The work itself did not fill my soul.  It did not boost my spirit. It did not foster creativity.  So for that, I am grateful that I was released into industry.

I have started setting new goals for myself.  I put myself on a schedule.  I am taking care of my soul.  I am living!

Leave a Reply

